Tag Archives: Vegan

Omega 3 & D vitamin

The only difference between vegetarian supplements and vegan are that the first one usually lacks Omega 3 and vitamin D. These days there is a completely vegan alternative for Omega 3 and its made from algae not fish. As for … Continue reading

Posted in Vegan | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Vegan honey substitutes

Agave nectar Coconut nectar Date paste Apples, sugar, lemon Dandellion juice Maple syrup

Posted in Vegan | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

What’s in season now

Chantarells Melon Sharon Dates Sea buckthorn Corn Chives Carrot Pumpkin Leeks Celery Savoy Turnip cabbage Cabbage Walnuts Zucchini Celeriak root Sharon Winter apples Cauliflower Broccoli Brussel sprouts Chili Chive Fiqs Green cabbage Grapefruit Artichoke Suede Yes, now I’ve been a … Continue reading

Posted in Vegetarian | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Palm oil

It is said to contribute to cancer In order to get enough palms for palm oil natural djungel habitats are burned down or destroyed. The following items contains contains palm oil. Nutella Cheap brand cookies Vendor made popcorn or microvave … Continue reading

Posted in Vegan | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

Gelatine

Gelatine is normally produced from animal hyde and often pig skin. It’s not vegetarian or vegan. Gelatine is most often found in soft chevy candy, and as an added ingredient for most processed foods like yoghurt and at times added … Continue reading

Posted in Vegan | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Honey, honey

Posted in Vegetarian | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Buddha bowl

Apparently (cold) plantbased leftovers are called Buddha bowl. While stirr fry is another boring label I prefer Buddha bowl. That’s the name I’m using from now on.

Posted in Vegetarian | Tagged , | Leave a comment