Gelatine

Gelatine is normally produced from animal hyde and often pig skin. It’s not vegetarian or vegan.

Gelatine is most often found in soft chevy candy, and as an added ingredient for most processed foods like yoghurt and at times added to produce an artificial flavour, change the texture or as compound ingredient to bind other ingredients together.

It’s also important to remember that if you need medication, the outside casing or shell is usually made from gelatine.

Don’t eat anything with gelatine , if you’re vegetarian, try to find vegan friendly candy or snacks if you’re vegan. Nuts are healthy, full of healthy oils and it’s also plantbased.

This entry was posted in Vegan and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s