When will they apologize

I definitely do not support international adoption, why should I. I believe every child should have a right to stay with their natural or first parents because that is how things are supposed to be for every family and every child. Sadly that is not reality for many people including myself. I actually love my adoptive parents with every inch and cell in my body, but I do think it is a shame that (South) Korea still continues to send infants and orphans overseas for adoption.

And for the record the reasons for my legal name change might not exist any longer yet I still do not see any reason to redo it even if I could. There are a million Korean adoptees all over the world , which have not yet been officially recognized by the country that once rejected as all. I wish that there may come a day when Korea finally be willing to apologize to each and every one of us officially. Like Australia had to for their own very similar yet different story. Until that day comes I am keeping my new name as a reminder and proof of where I once came from.

♥쟈금은 안녕♥

This entry was posted in Jaesun says and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

